HEAD Awards Winners @ NatureNews 2nd Anniversary

It was a roll call of the who-is-who when the second anniversary lecture and HEADS Awards of NatureNews held earlier today at the Shehu Musa Yar`Adua Centre in Abuja earlier today.

With a brief address by the publisher and editor-in-chief of NatureNews, Aliu M. Akoshile, the already packed Atiku Abubakar Auditorium burst into life.

With dignitaries already seated, the programme glided smoothly on.

First to be invited to the rostrum for being the winner of the Agric Value-chain category was Mrs Yemisi Iranloye. She was presented her plague by a representative of the NatureNews Africa Advisory Board, Mrs Hawe Hamman Bouba.

Invited next was Mustapha Gajibo who won the Renewable Energy category. Gajbo was also presented his plague by Mrs Bouba.

Phoenix mounted the platform next after it secured the win of the Climate Adaptation category.

Cocacola bottling company won the Climate Mitigation Category, Seplat took that Corporate Sustainability cadre while Heritage Bank got the prize for the Climate Financing category.

Others were Gombe State for Water Sanitation and Hygiene (WASH), National Agricultural Land Development Authority (NALDA) that won Agricultural and Biosafety Innovations category while Rivers State Government clinched the award for the Environmental Health category.

Members of the award committee were Prof Abiodun Adeniyi, Dr Hehinde Oyesomi, Mr Chukwuemeka Alajemba, Mr Aliu Akoshile, Dr Amina Adamu, Mrs Hellen Bassey Osijo and Dr Khadija Nda Yakubu.

Leave a Reply